Clinical Pharmacy Services resident receives best poster award from the Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy during 2018 Managed Care & Specialty Pharmacy Annual Meeting

April 26, 2018

The Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy (AMCP) has awarded the AMCP Foundation Best Poster Award in the Residents and Fellows category to UMass Medical School resident Sage Bagwell, PharmD, in recognition of a poster based on the research she led, “An Evaluation to Determine the Most Cost-Effective Site of Care for Delivery of High-Cost Infused Medications in a State Medicaid Population.”

The award, which recognizes Bagwell’s research, analysis, and presentation skills, was presented at an April 26 ceremony during the AMCP Managed Care & Specialty Pharmacy Annual Meeting in Boston. She will be featured in the AMCP News & Views publication next month.

Bagwell is a resident in UMass Medical School’s Clinical Pharmacy Services. The prestigious award is a testament to the hard work and dedication Bagwell has shown during her year-long residency research project, said Thomas C. Pomfret, PharmD, MPH, BCPS, Clinical Pharmacy Services residency program director.

“We cannot be more proud of her accomplishments and the leadership she has demonstrated on the project, leading her entire team, working with external stakeholders, as well as representing herself and the department in presenting her work,” Pomfret said.

Divided into three separate categories (Student Pharmacists, Residents or Fellows, and Graduate Students), the AMCP Foundation Best Poster Award is given to the individual with the most outstanding poster. The judge’s scores determining the winner were based on advanced abstract review and the on-site evaluation of her presentation at the poster session.

Bagwell’s team on the project included members of Clinical Pharmacy Services and the Office of Clinical Affairs: Pavel Lavitas, PharmD, BCPS, Thomas C. Pomfret, PharmD, MPH, BCPS, Bonnie C. Greenwood, PharmD, BCPS, Nancy Schiff, MPH, Nicole Trask, PharmD, Stephanie Tran, PharmD, Tasmina Hydery, PharmD, MBA, BCGP, Patricia Leto, PharmD, Mylissa Price, MPH, RPh, Caroline Alper, MD, Kimberly Lenz, PharmD, and Paul L. Jeffrey,  PharmD.


Related Links